Who’s Who at the Cayman National Cultural Foundation



Martyn C. W. Bould, Chairman of the Cayman National Cultural Foundation Board of Directors. Born in England, he took up residence in the Cayman Islands in 1969. A project manager, chartered quantity surveyor and arbitrator by profession, he developed a strong interest in the arts through association, becoming a member of the CNCF board from its inception in 1984. He became Chairman in 1995 and continues to be a staunch advocate and promoter of arts and culture. Martyn is a founding board member of the National Gallery of the Cayman Islands, and served as a board member of The National Trust for the Cayman Islands from 1998 to 2002, was chairman from 2000 to 2002, and was chairman of the Historic Advisory Committee from 1998 to 2002.

Email: [email protected]



Henry Muttoo, Artistic Director of the Cayman National Cultural Foundation. He is a 40-year veteran of Caribbean arts and cultural practices and is one of the region’s foremost cultural educators and theatre practitioners. He is an award winning actor, director, and designer whose work has achieved acclaim throughout the region and internationally. Henry’s early theatre training was at the Theatre Guild of Guyana. His formal training was undertaken at the University of the West Indies, Trinidad & Tobago (Advanced Theatre Practices), Croydon College of Design and Technology, UK (Dip - Theatre Design), and Manchester University/Rose Bruford College, UK (MA - Theatre Practices). He has been involved with Caymanian theatre, arts and culture for 24 years, the last 18 as the Artistic Director of the Cayman National Cultural Foundation. Henry is also a member of the CARICOM Regional Cultural Council and the Caribbean Examinations Council Advanced Proficiency Panel.

Email: [email protected]




Marcia Muttoo, Managing Director of CNCF. She holds a BFA in Drama, with a specialisation in Acting, from New York University’s Tisch School of the Arts and the Lee Strasberg Theatre Institute. Her MFA in Theatre Management is from City University of New York, where she was a graduate fellow to one of the leading lights in professional theatre management, Dr. Stephen Langley. A former teacher/actor/administrator with The Edna Manley College of Performing Arts’ Groundwork Theatre Company in Jamaica, she has more than a score of years experience in non-profit management in the Caribbean and the United States. She is responsible for the executive organisation of CNCF, including organisational programming, financial management, human resources management, property management and board liaison.

Email: [email protected]




Patrice Beersingh, Programmes Manager. 

Email: [email protected]




Erin Bodden, Marketing & Development Coordinator. 

Email: [email protected]




Patrick Lopez, Theatre & Events Technician. 

Email: [email protected]




Virginia Foster, CNCF Part-Time Education Officer. Virginia is a retired educator and past member of the CNCF Board. Virginia is fully committed to all things artistic and cultural and is especially interested in the preservation of Caymanian heritage.

Email: [email protected]



The Cayman National Cultural Foundation Board of Directors

The Board comprises individuals from the public and private sector, who bring a diverse range of business skills and experience, as well as a passionate interest in the arts and culture, ensuring sound fiscal and cultural policy management.


Martyn C. W. Bould - Chairman

Morgan DaCosta - Deputy Chairman & Treasurer

Dale Crowley - Member

Lorna Reid - Member

Sharon Roulstone - Member

Nancy Bernard - Chief Officer Representative

Susan Olde - Member

Jason Gilbert - Member

Henry Muttoo - Ex-Officio Member

Marcia Muttoo - Ex-Officio Member